• Send Us a Message
  • Skip to content
    Wayne Taylor Racing makes in 4 straight in Cadillac DPi with Braille lithium battery

    Wayne Taylor Racing makes in 4 straight in Cadillac DPi with Braille lithium battery

    Wayne Taylor Racing’s reign of Daytona Prototype international terror continued at Circuit of The Americas as the No. 10 Cadillac DPi-V.R earned its fourth consecutive victory to remain unbeaten in 2017. With a lead of more than one minute in hand over the field with 30 minutes left to run, Ricky and Jordan Taylor toyed with the opposition – including the identical Action Express Racing Cadillacs – which had no answer for the siblings.

    Never hurried or pressed to hand over the lead, Jordan Taylor crossed the finish line with 18.8s over Dane Cameron in the No. 31 AXR Cadillac and 19.8s over Joao Barbosa in the sister No. 5 AXR Cadillac.

    It looked like the insurgent Ryan Dalziel in the No. 2 Tequila Patron ESM Nissan Onroak DPi, which recovered from a first-lap spin, would claim third, but a dramatic, fiery exit with less than 10 minutes to go in the 2h40m race ruined his day and promoted Barbosa to give Cadillac a 1-2-3 sweep of the podium.

    “Wow, these guys are phenomenal,” said Ricky Taylor, whose team has won a combined 40 hours and 20 minutes of Prototype competition starting with the Rolex 24 at Daytona in January. “That was the best car I’ve ever had. The guys did a fantastic job. To control the race from the front to the back is amazing. I’m enjoying it while it lasts.”

    With their COTA victory, the Taylor brothers authored the first four-race win streak in WeatherTech Championship history, and with 11 wins since IMSA was relaunched in 2014, the Floridians have become the winningest drivers in series history.


    Previous article 2017 IMSA 12 Hours of Sebring Winners equipped with Braille Lithium Batteries
    Next article Braille lithium battery powers entire Indy 500 field for 6th year as spec battery